Home > education, politics > No, seriously, I mean it

No, seriously, I mean it


That Oprah can make the following statement without breaking out in laughter is a tribute to her “seriousness”

Asked whether the thought of Palin’s running for office scares her, Oprah said:

 “It does not scare me because I believe in the intelligence of the American public.”

She says this about an American public that, by and large, watches her and takes her to be a serious person, and to a media that can ask her that as a serious question, and hear the answer without cracking up

Categories: education, politics
  1. December 23, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    I love Oprah’s commercial for her new network–“I have so many stories. I have so many experiences. I ….I…..I…..This is OUR network.” Yar!

  1. January 4, 2011 at 11:00 pm

Leave a Reply

